Author Archives: suzanlee

About suzanlee

Bookbinder

Workshops Online Jun 2020

Mon Jun 1, 5-7pm ET, Botanical Books: Make Your Own Seed Paper with Iviva Olenick, Center for Book Arts (New York), US$30

Wed Jun 3, 6-7pm, Marbling Workshop with Household Materials, WePress, CAN$Free with Donation

Wed Jun 3, 6-8pm ET, Suminagashi Marbling with Sheryl Oppenheim, Center for Book Arts (New  York), US$30

Fri Jun 5, 6-9pm ET, Low-Tech Screenprinting with Adi Segal, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center (Maryland), US$75

Sats Jun 6-20, 2-3pm ET, Block. Print. Repeat. Bind! with Sarah Matthews, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center (Maryland), US$175

Mon Jun 8, 10-1pm ET, Gelatin Plate Printmaking with Clare Winslow, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center (Maryland), US$75

tue Jun 9, 6-8pm ET, Papercutting Experimentations with Béatrice Coron, Center for Book Arts (New York), US$30

Tues Jun 9-16, 6:30-9:30pm ET, Comics! Zines! How to Make Your Own! Online, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center (Maryland), US$155

Fri Jun 12, 12-14pm BST, Knot a hand made book with your Eco Prints with Elizabeth Viguie Culshaw, The Lansdowne House, £30

Fri Jun 12, 7-8:pm ET, Learn to Make a Zine, CraftJam (New York), US$20

Mon Jun 14, 10-1pm, Single Sheet Mini Book Bonanza with Amada D’Amacio, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center (Maryland), US$75

Tue Jun 15, 6-8pm ET, One Sheet Books with Sarah Nicholls, Center for Book Arts, US$30

Mon Jun 15-Sun Jul 19, PaperLove e-Course, The Travelling Bookbinder (Scotland), £395

Tues Jun 16-23, 10-12pm ET, Artist Books: Examples & Methods with Ben Denzer, Center for Book Arts, US$50

Wed Jun 17, 6-8pm ET, Relief Printing Anywhere with Beth Sheehan, Center for Book Arts, US$50

Workshops Online May 2020

Sat May 2, 12-1pm CDT, Stuck in a Bind: Intro to BookBinding virtual workshop (Ilinois), US$20 suggested

Mon May 4 and Fri May 8, 10-12pm ET, Design Your Own Photobook: Online Class with Faride Mereb & Erika Morillo, Center for Book Arts (New York), US$60 suggested

Mon May 4, 5-7pm ET, Collagraphs for Kids: Online Workshop with Elizabeth Castaldo, Center for Book Arts (New York), US$30 suggested

Tue May 5 and Fri May 7, 6-8pm, Gelatin Printing with Michelle Wilson, San Fransciso Center for the Book (California), US$40 suggested

Wed May 6, 6-8pm ET, Trace Monotypes: Online Class with Beth Sheehan, Center for Book Art (New York), US$30 suggested

Mon May 11, 12-1:30pm ET, Pop-up Shapes for Kids!: Online Workshop with Jennifer Verbit, Center for Book Art (New York), US$30 suggested

Sun May 10, 1:00-1:30pm, Marbling Workshop: The Art of Painting on Water, WePress, Vancouver, $ by donation

Thus May 14-28, 6:30-8:30pm ET, Typo-Graphical Scoring for Page & Book: Online Class with Johanna Drucker, Center for Book Art (New York), US$70 suggested

Sat May 16, 10-12pm ET, Junk Journals Online, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center (Maryland), US$50

Sun May 17, 10-4pm ET, Papermaking: DIY Mould and Deckle Making Online, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center (Maryland), US$202

Mon May 18 and Wed May 20, 10-12pm ET, Make Your Own Chapbook: Exporting Methods & Printing with Faride, Center for Book Art (New York), US$50 suggested

Thu May 19, 6-8pm ET, Collage: a Virtual Workshop with Roni Gross, Center for Book Art (New York), US$30 suggested

Sat May 23, 2-5pm ET, Portfolio Building Online, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center (Maryland), US$75

Tue May 26, 12-2pm ET, Papercutting Experimentations: Online Workshop with Béatrice Coron, Center for Book Art (New York), US$50 suggested

Tues May 26-Aug 4, 6-8:30pm ET, Structures & Gifts / Bookbinding 3 online course with Anne-Davnes Elser (Georgia), US$350

Wed May 27, 6:30-9:30pm ET, Cut, Paste, Narrate: An Online Collage Workshop, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center (Maryland), US$75

Thu May 28, 6-9pm ET, Masu Boxes and Storage Books Online, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center (Maryland), US$75

Fri May 29, 6-9pm ET, Lino Block Printing Online with Rose Jaffe, Pyramid Atlantic Art Center (Maryland), US$75

Workshops in Apr-May 2020

April 2020

  • Sat-Sun, Apr 4-5, 10-5pm, Monotype with Heather Aston, Malaspina Printmakers, $309

May 2020

Workshops in Mar-Apr 2020

March 2020

April 2020

  • Sat-Sun, Apr 4-5, 10-5pm, Monotype with Heather Aston, Malaspina Printmakers, $309
  • Sun Apr 5, 12-2pm, Copperplate Calligraphy with Renee Alexander, Opus Arts Supplies (North Vancouver), $30, register by phone 604-904-0447
  • Sat Apr 11, 11-1pm, Book Binding: The Coptic Stitch Technique with Angela Pino, DeSerres Grandview, $50, register by phone 604-681-7351
  • Fri Apr 17, 5-7pm, Printmaking Designs with Gabrielle Haynes, DeSerres Grandview, $50, register by phone 604-681-7351
  • Sun Apr 19, 10-1:30pm, Modern Calligraphy with Maurelle, 3690 Vanness Vancouver, $175

Workshops in Feb-Mar 2020

February 2020

March 2020

  • Mons Mar 2-Apr 27, 1-3pm, Chinese Calligraphy with Guo Wei Li, Mount Pleasant Community Centre, $42.85
  • Tues Mar 3-24, 6-9pm, Letterpress with Carli Boisjolie, Malaspina Printmakers, $309
    Tues Mar 3-24, 7-9pm, Relief and Mono-Print Making with Haisla Collins, Britannia Community Centre, $100
  • Fri-Mon Mar 6-9, 9:30-4:30pm, Cut it Through! with Beatrice Coron, Schack Art Center (Everett, WA), US$650
  • Sats Mar 7-28, 9:30-3:30pm, Introductory Relief Printing with Shinsuke Minegishi, Emily Carr University, $424
  • Sats-Suns Mar 7-8, 14-15, 10-5pm, Lithography with Andreea Mateescu, Malaspina Printmakers, $411
  • Sun Mar 15, 11:30-3:30pm, Portfolio with Suzan Lee, Lee Valley Tools (Vancouver), $90
  • Sun Mar 22, 12:30-4:30pm, Mini Bookbinding with Suzan Lee, Britannia Community Centre, $20
  • Wed Mar 25, 9:30-4:30pm, Japanese Bookbinding with Jo Ann Kronquist, Lee Valley Tools (Coquitlam), $80
  • Sat Mar 28, 11-2pm, Coptic Bookbinding with Suzan Lee, False Creek Community Centre, $56.95

Workshops in Jan-Feb 2020

January 2020

February 2020

Workshops in Dec-Jan 2020

December 2019

January 2020